Solar Physics

Solar Physics

Sunspots observed with SST

The Sun is the nearest star to us, and compared to other stars, can be studied in great detail. Solar research in Stockholm is carried out by persons associated with the Institute for Solar Physics, based at the Department of Astronomy. The research is a mix of theory and observations. For the observations, extensive use is made of the Swedish Solar Telescope on La Palma. The studies focus on the structure of sun spots, small-scale magnetic fields, spectral line formation and the chromosphere. For further information, visit the web site of the institute.

 
 
 
 

The Institute for Solar Physics

Institute for Solar Physics

Namn Titel E-post/Telefon
Bühler, David Post-doc david.buhler@astro.su.se 08‑6747247
Calvo, Flavio Post-doc flavio.calvo@astro.su.se
Danilovic, Sanja Forskare sanja.danilovic@astro.su.se 08‑55378530
da Silva Santos, Joäo Manuel Doktorand joao.dasilva@astro.su.se 08‑55378515
de la Cruz Rodriguez, Jaime Forskare jaime@astro.su.se 08‑55378559
Díaz Baso, Carlos José Post-doc carlos.diaz@astro.su.se
Druett, Malcolm Keith Postdoc malcolm.druett@astro.su.se
Esteban Pozuelo, Sara Post-doc sara.esteban@astro.su.se 08‑6747247
Fox, Lewis Forskningsingenjör lewis.fox@astro.su.se
Hillberg, Tomas Forskningsingenjör hillberg@astro.su.se 08‑55378558
Kianfar, Sepideh Doktorand sepideh.kianfar@astro.su.se 08‑55378558
Kiselman, Dan Universitetslektor dan@astro.su.se 08‑55378531
Leenaarts, Jorrit Universitetslektor jorrit.leenaarts@astro.su.se 08‑55378550
Libbrecht, Tine Doktorand tine.libbrecht@astro.su.se 08‑55378530
Löfdahl, Mats Forskare mats@astro.su.se 08‑55378503
Morosin, Roberta Doktorand roberta.morosin@astro.su.se
Pazira, Hiva Forskningsassistent hiva.pazira@astro.su.se
Pietrow, Alexander Doktorand alex.pietrow@astro.su.se 08‑55378528
Pires Bjørgen, Johan Doktorand johan.bjorgen@astro.su.se 08‑55378507
Rivero Losada, Illa Doktorand illa.rivero.losada@su.se
Robustini, Carolina Doktorand carolina.robustini@astro.su.se 08‑55378507
Scharmer, Göran Adjungerad professor scharmer@astro.su.se 08‑55378532
Sütterlin, Peter Supportastronom pit@astro.su.se 08‑55378559
Vissers, Gregal Postdoc gregal.vissers@astro.su.se 08‑55378528
Yadav, Rahul Post-doc rahul.yadav@astro.su.se